Going too Green

Have any of you made the mistake of going too green? Yea, well, of course I did!

I had this romantic notion (not sure how it seemed romantic at the time) of living so simply that It would be like camping! In my thoughts, it was all whicker baskets, Anastasia inspired, living one with the earth dream! I thought that fairies would be really proud of me, all of them really, the gnomes, elves, you name it, they would be singing my praises!

Uh, no. That didn’t happen. I lasted a month living in a Winnebago. Not just a winnebago, but I actually gutted it out, so that it was more camp-style. You know, more true to the ideal, with no modern convenience…. At the time I thought the only REAL problem was I wasn’t in a forest, next to a babbling brook, I was on an L.A. street.

Yea, I moved home.

Delete that part of my life!

Let’s not try this over again.

6 thoughts on “Going too Green

  1. Holy shitake mushrooms, that sounds like Dante’s 7th circle of hell. Thanks for deciding to follow Wine and Cheese (Doodles). And, if you ever have such a crazy notion again, come by and I will talk some sense into you!

  2. I stopped here on the Little Bird’s Dad BlogAbout 2013.

    I love this post – you told an awesome story in way under 500 words. The best part – that opening line really caught my eye!!

    I’ll be linking back to this post in an upcoming BlogAbout Diary entry.

    Peace,
    LBD

  3. Pingback: Can 5 Quick Changes Make Your Blog Stand Out? (BlogAbout Diary – Day 7). | Little Bird's Dad

Leave a comment